World Cup 2026: U.S., Canada and Mexico win united bid

North America has been awarded the 2026 World Cup.
The united bid is a joint effort between Canada, Mexico and the U.
Delegates from more than 200 countries gathered in Moscow chose the North America bid over Morocco.
Sixty of the games in 2026 will be played in the U.
including the championship match.
Ten games will be played in Canada and 10 in Mexico.
The U.
last hosted the World Cup in 1994. Watch video for more details.